Ryanair · fees checked 2026-10-19

What a Ryanair flight really costs

The fare is only the start. These are Ryanair's own published prices for bags, seats, priority and the fees that catch people out, with the date we checked each one. Prices vary by route and date, so we show the range the airline publishes.

Work out your total with the calculator →

What's included free

Cabin bags

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Oversize bag (over 55x40x20) taken at boarding gate Gate may instead refuse the bag. From the 20kg row's 'More info' text.at the airport€70 to €75 / £70 to £75per itemsource, checked 2026-10-19

Checked (hold) bags

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
10kg checked bag Fee varies by route and travel dates.online, when booking€10.49 to €44.99 / £10.49 to £44.99per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
10kg checked bag, added after bookingonline, after booking€24 to €75 / £24 to £75per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
10kg checked bag bought at airport bag drop desk For non-priority customers without a bag on the booking. Note: lower than the top of the post-booking range.at the airport€35.99 / £35.99per itemsource, checked 2026-10-19
10kg bag brought to boarding gate (non-priority) Bag may instead be refused at the gate.at the airport€46 to €75 / £46 to £75per itemsource, checked 2026-10-19
20kg checked bag Fee varies by route and travel dates. Up to 3 x 20kg per passenger (bag policy page).online, when booking€21.49 to €59.99 / £21.49 to £59.99per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
20kg checked bag, added after bookingonline, after booking€39.99 to €75 / £39.99 to £75per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
20kg checked bag bought at airport bag drop deskat the airport€59.99 / £59.99per itemsource, checked 2026-10-19
23kg checked bag Max 1 x 23kg per passenger (bag policy page).online, when booking€28.99 to €80.99 / £28.99 to £80.99per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
23kg checked bag, added after bookingonline, after booking€54 to €97 / £54 to £97per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Excess baggage, per extra kg Online column shows n/a.at the airport€13 / £13per itemsource, checked 2026-10-19

Seats

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Standard reserved seat Varies by route and dates.online, when booking€3 to €27.50 / £3 to £27.50per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Standard reserved seat, after bookingonline, after booking€3.50 to €29.50 / £3.50 to £29.50per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Front seat Varies by route and dates.online, when booking€18 to €41 / £18 to £41per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Front seat, after bookingonline, after booking€18.50 to €42.50 / £18.50 to £42.50per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Extra legroom seat Varies by route and dates.online, when booking€12.50 to €27.50 / £12.50 to £27.50per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Extra legroom seat, after bookingonline, after booking€13 to €29.50 / £13 to £29.50per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19

Priority boarding

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Priority & 2 Cabin Bags (10kg 55x40x20 cabin bag + priority boarding) Fee varies by route and travel dates.online, when booking€12.49 to €36 / £12.49 to £36per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Priority & 2 Cabin Bags, added after booking Fee varies by route and date.online, after booking€19.99 to €45.50 / £19.99 to £45.50per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19

Airport check-in

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Airport check-in (not checked in online) Standard 55; flights from Spain 30, from Austria 40. Charged per passenger per sector. Range min/max spans these.at the airport€30 to €55 / £30 to £55per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19

Boarding pass

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Boarding pass reissue at airport (if checked in online) inferred Ryanair now uses Digital Boarding Passes; reissue is free if checked in online beforehand. If NOT checked in online, the airport check-in fee applies instead. Status inferred: page says fees 'will disappear' (future tense); no reissue fee appears in the fees table.at the airport€0 / £0per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19

Payment and admin fees

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Card payment fee No fixed amount published: a cost-related percentage that depends on payment method and provider location. Same text in both columns.online, when bookingnot publishedper bookingsource, checked 2026-10-19

Name changes

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Name change, self-serve online Per passenger.online, after booking€115 / £115per person, per bookingsource, checked 2026-10-19
Name change via agent Via agent/reservation centre, not onlineonline, after booking€160 / £160per person, per bookingsource, checked 2026-10-19

Flight changes

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Flight change, online Per passenger per one-way flight, plus any fare difference (fare difference not stated on fees page).online, after booking€45 / £45per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Flight change via reservation centre or airport desk Per passenger per one-way flight. Same fee via reservation centre.at the airport€60 / £60per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19

Other fees

WhatWhen boughtPriceChargedSource
Booking fee for reservations made at the airport Unit not stated on the page (per_booking assumed from 'reservations').at the airport€50 / £50per bookingsource, checked 2026-10-19
Infant on lap (under 2) Same €/£25 in the post-booking/airport column. Includes 2 free baby-equipment items and a 5kg baby bag (bag policy).online, when booking€25 / £25per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Extra infant/child equipment (car seat, booster, cot) beyond free items Per item per one-way flight, max 20kg; 20 post booking/airport. 2 items per child are free.online, when booking€15 / £15per itemsource, checked 2026-10-19
Missed departure (move to next flight) Available from 40 mins before to 1 hour after departure. Per passenger per sector.at the airport€100 / £100per person, per flightsource, checked 2026-10-19
Government tax refund administration fee Only fee with different EUR and GBP figures. Published under the 'At the Time of Booking' column; channel approximate.online, after booking€20 / £17per person, per bookingsource, checked 2026-10-19

Main source: Ryanair fees page. Next re-check due by 2026-11-19.

What travellers paid

No figures yet: we publish a price once at least 5 travellers have reported it.

Flown Ryanair recently? Tell us what you paid for bags or seats → It takes 30 seconds, and we store no personal details.